Public Helpline
Police Oath

Railway at a Glance

The Haryana Government Railways Police came into existence on Ist of November, 1966 alongside the creation of the new State. There are three Sub-Divisions namely Ambala Cantt, Hisar and Faridabad. There are following 16 Police Stations under charge of GRP Haryana. The Hqrs. of GRP is situated at Ambala Cantt.

The jurisdiction of GRP Haryana is 1518.05 Kms. The boundaries of Govt. Railway Police, Haryana touches with the boundaries of State Punjab, Himachal Pardesh, Rajashtan, Uttar Pardesh and Delhi. There are 211 railway stations. 356 Mail/Express and Passenger trains are running in the jurisdiction of Haryana State.